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1.

INTRODUCTION

A. Purpose

The ldaho Fire Service Organization (FSO) Rate Book describes the required procedures for
certifying, mobilizing, and reimbursing FSOs throughout the state of Idaho. The FSO Rate
Book also establishes standard rates for equipment and personnel while mobilized in support
of extended attack assignments, or while hired under local agreements.

Authority for policies and procedures contained herein are granted by the ldaho Cooperative
Fire Protection and Stafford Act Response Agreement, 2007-2014:

1. “Fire Service Organization (FSO): includes: (1) county or municipal (e.g., town or city)
equipment and personnel, (2) volunteer and paid personnel, from fire service
organization(s), and (3) county and fire service organization equipment and apparatus.”

2. “Cooperation with Fire Service Organizations: Fire Service Organizations are made
available to the Federal Agencies through the State within the Northern Rockies and the
Great Basin geographic areas. Cooperation with Fire Service Organizations at the city and
county government level is desirable. Local Cooperative Fire Agreements for initial attack
mutual assistance can be entered into with Fire Service Organizations by any agency. Itis
the State’s responsibility to be the single hiring point for equipment and personnel obtained
from Fire Service Organizations for all dispatches outside their jurisdictional responsibility.”

. Scope

The requirements within this document are designed for FSO mabilization to support
Extended Attack or Planned Need Assignments. These assignments typically:

1. Require a Resource Order from Idaho Department of Lands (IDL), typically generated by
the dispatch center responsible for support of an incident, or a Mission Assignment from
the Idaho Bureau of Homeland Security (BHS).

2. Have an anticipated duration of 24 hours to a maximum of 14 days, or more with proper
approvals.

FSOs responding to incidents under their jurisdictional responsibility should not expect to be
placed in paid status.

. Initial Attack Exclusion

This document does not supersede local Initial Attack or Immediate Need Response
assistance agreements. Initial attack agreements can be entered into between FSOs and any
wildland agency. These assignments typically:

1. Do not require a Resource Order.
2. Have an anticipated duration of less than 24 hours.
In areas where an FSO and a wildland fire protection agency(s) have common jurisdictional

fire responsibilities, the entities are encouraged to enter into agreements to define operational
guidelines and specify payment arrangements during initial attack.



2. PRE-CERTIFICATION AND CERTIFICATION PROCEDURES

Local FSO resources operating within their jurisdiction are responsible for establishing and
meeting their own local standards. When being mobilized for extended attack, all equipment and
personnel must be certified by the procedures established in this document through the IDL.
Ideally, certification will take place preseason so that any problems can be addressed. Itis the
responsibility of the FSO Fire Chief, or their designee, to ensure resources meet all minimum
requirements. Refer to Idaho Cooperator Certification Form, Appendix 1, for specific details.

There are two acceptable systems for wildland certification that may be used:

1. Skills Crosswalk - Wildland Training for Structural Firefighters (Crosswalk). The Crosswalk
recognizes the skills developed through the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA)
structural fire training and identifies additional wildland fire training needs to meet National
Wildfire Coordinating Group (NWCG) minimum qualifications. The Crosswalk is designed
to facilitate wildland and structural cross-training. Currently the Crosswalk is limited to
Wildland Firefighter Type 2 (FFT2), Wildland Firefighter Type 1 (FFT1), Engine Boss
(ENGB), and Strike Team Leader, Engines (STEN). For detailed information see:

http://www.usfa.fema.gov/downloads/pdf/wildland training crosswalk.pdf

2. Wildland Fire Qualifications System Guide, PMS 310-1, published by the National Wildfire
Coordinating Group.

www.nwcg.gov/pms/docs/docs.htm

A. Position Task Books

Task books are required for both the Crosswalk and the NWCG qualifications system. FSO
Fire Chiefs may initiate any task book, but can only certify task books for FFT1 and FFT2.

B. Incident Qualification Cards

Incident Qualification Cards are required on all wildland fire incidents when operating outside
an FSO’s protection area, or outside the area defined in local agreements. Incident
Qualification Cards will be issued by the FSO Fire Chief to persons in their district/department
that meet all qualifications, including Annual Fireline Safety Refresher (RT-130) and fithess
requirements for FFT1 and FFT2. Incident Qualification Cards for positions at or above the
Single Resource Boss (Engine Boss) level must be issued by the IDL Bureau of Fire
Management.

Personnel utilized for structural protection on wildland incidents need to meet NFPA standards
for their respective structural firefighting positions. This includes personnel staffing Type 1 or
Type 2 structure engines. Qualifications for these positions will be provided by the FSO Fire
Chief.

NOTE: If an individual who is a member of an FSO contracts themselves, or their privately-
owned equipment, under a separate agreement, they are considered a private contractor and
do not fall under any policy or rules pertaining to FSOs.


http://www.nwcg.gov/pms/docs/docs.htm

WATER HANDLING EQUIPMENT CLASSIFICATION

A. Engines
Engine Classification
Structural Wildland
Requirements 1* 2% 3 4 5 6 7
Tank Minimum Capacity (gal) 300 300 500 750 400 150 50
Pump Minimum Flow (GPM) 1,000 | 500 150 50 50 50 10
At rated pressure (PSI) 150 150 250 100 100 100 100
Hose, 27" (feet) 1,200 | 1,000 -- -- -- -- --
1" (feet) 500 500 | 1,000 [ 300 300 300 --
17 (feet) -- -- 500 300 300 300 200
Ladders per NFPA 1901 Yes Yes -- -- -- -- --
Master Stream 500 gal/min. Yes -- -- -- -- -- --
Pump and Roll -- -- Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Maximum GVWR (Ib) -- -- -- -- 26,000 | 19,500 | 14,000
Personnel (minimum) 4 3 3 2%* 2%* 2%* 2%*
* Type 1 and 2 Structural Engines must also meet minimum equipment and PPE specifications of NFPA
1901, Standard for Automotive Fire Apparatus.
** Type 4 through 7 Engines may be ordered with an additional crew member at the request of the host
agency.

1. Alltypes shall meet federal, state, and agency requirements for motor vehicle safety
standards, including all gross vehicle weight rating when fully loaded.

2. Type 3 through Type 6 Engines shall be able to prime and pump water from a 10-foot lift.
Portable volume pump with a minimum capacity to pump 100 gallons per minute is

acceptable.

B. Tactical Water Tenders and Support Water Tenders

A Support Water Tender is intended for use in the following support operations: in support of
fire suppression activities, water transfer, unloading into port-a-tank or engine, and dust
abatement. Not to be used on the fireline.

A Tactical Water Tender is intended for use in the following tactical operations: in support of
urban interface when structures are involved, for use on the fireline, or in direct support of fire

suppression activities.

MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR WATER TENDERS

Water Tender Type

Requirements S1 S2 S3 T1 T2
Tank capacity (gal) 4,000 2,500 1,000 2,000 1,000
Pump minimum flow (gal/min) 300 200 200 250 250
At rated pressure (psi) 50 50 50 150 150
Maximum refill time (minutes) 30 20 15 -- --
Pump and roll -- -- -- Yes Yes
Personnel (minimum) 1 1 1 2 2




Support Water Tenders may be ordered with an additional crew member at the request of the
host agency. FSO policy may require two personnel for off-district response, but must be
authorized by ordering agency. Adjustments to the daily/hourly rate shall be done in
accordance with, “D. Water Handling Equipment Rates”, as outlined below.

1. Alltypes shall meet federal, state, and agency requirements for motor vehicle safety
standards, including all gross vehicle weight rating when fully loaded.

2. All water tenders shall be able to prime and pump water from a 10-foot lift. Portable
volume pump with a minimum capacity to pump 100 gallons per minute is acceptable.

3. Tactical Water Tenders may be used in direct fire suppression missions such as pumping
hoselays, live reel use, running attack, and use of spray bars and monitors to suppress
fires. Spray bars may be required by an incident, in such cases, it should be ordered with
those specifications.

C. Personnel Requirement for Water Handling Equipment

e Physical Fitness | Fireline Safety Persona! Protective
Classification Test Refresher (5) Equipment
(PPE)
Support Water Tenders (1) No Yes Yes
Tactical Water Tenders  (2) Argggisoﬁrllglgtli A Yes Yes
Engines, Types1and 2 (3) Lllggtlcgr'\ggg‘ Yes Yes
Engines, Type 3-7 4) Arfggisoﬁrllglgg A Yes Yes

(1) Support Water Tenders will not be used for direct fire suppression activity.

(2) Must be fireline-qualified.

(3) Need to meet the requirements of NFPA 1001, Standard for Firefighter Professional
Qualifications, and NFPA 1021, Standard for Fire Officer Professional Qualifications.

(4) Single Resource Boss (Engine) required.

(5) Annual Fireline Safety Refresher Training is required for all personnel participating in fire
suppression activities who may be subject to assignments on the fireline. Refresher
training shall minimally consist of fire shelter purpose and use, practice deployments, and
any pertinent fire safety related topics such as: Fire Orders and Watch-Out Situations;
Lookouts, Communications, Escape Routes, and Safety Zones (LCES); Look Up, Look
Down, and Look Around.

D. Water Handling Equipment Rates

Daily shift rates are based on a 14-hour day. The hourly rate will be used on the first and last
days of an assignment, not to exceed the daily rate. Personnel rates are calculated using
an average hourly rate of $21 or a $294 daily rate.

E. Federal Excess Personal Property (FEPP) Equipment Rates
FEPP rates are calculated at .666 percent of the equipment portion of the daily rate. The

FEPP rate is calculated to cover operating expense of the equipment only, with no allowance
for depreciation.



Fglly Op Unop Daily | Fed Ex Fed Ex Fed Ex Fed Ex Fed Ex Fully Fed .EX Unop
Unop Unop Fully Op Fully Op Daily Rate Daily Rate
. . Rate Two Unop Unop Fully Op Fully Op Op Two
Class # Persons Daily Hourly Daily Hourly Two . . . . Two
. Operational Daily Hourly Daily Hourly  Operational .
Rate Rate Rate Rate  Operational . . Operational
) Periods Rate Rate Rate Rate Periods .
Periods Periods
Structure Engines
El 4 $ 1484 $ 106 $ 2674 $ 191 $ 4,412 $ 2449 |$% 988 % 71 $ 2,164 $ 155 $ 3,571 % 1,631
E2 3 $ 1414 $ 101 $ 2,310 $ 165 $ 3,812 $ 2,333 |$% 942 $ 67 $ 1824 $ 130 $ 3,010 $ 1,554 8
Wildland Engines =
D
WE3 3 $ 1,218 $ 87 $ 2128 $ 152 $ 3,511 $ 2010($ 811 $ 58 $ 1,693 $ 121 $ 2,793 $ 1,338 T
WE4 2* $ 1,022 $ 73 $ 1624 $ 116 $ 2,680 $ 1,686 |$ 681 $ 49 $ 1269 $ 91 $ 2,094 $ 1,123 (TB
WES 2% $ 854 $ 61 $ 145 $ 104 $ 2,402 $ 1409 |$ 569 $ 41 $ 1,157 $ 83 $ 1,909 $ 938 _g
WE6 2% $ 798 $ 57 $ 1,400 $ 100 $ 2,310 $ 1317 |$ 531 $ 38 $ 1,119 $ 80 $ 1,846 $ 877 8
=
WE7 2% $ 504 $ 36 $ 1,092 $ 78 % 1,802 $ 832|$ 336 $ 24 $ 924 $ 66 $ 1525 $ 554 '9_-2_
Tactical Water Tenders %
~~
T1 2 $ 1,778 $ 127 $ 2,044 $ 146 $ 33713 % 2934 ($ 1,184 $ 85 $ 1,772 $ 127 $ 2,924 $ 1,954 M
O
T2 2 $ 1624 $ 116 $ 1904 $ 136 $ 3,142 % 2,680 | $ 1,082 $ 77 $ 1670 $ 119 $ 2,756 $ 1,785 E
Support Water Tender ©
S1 1* $ 1484 $ 106 $ 1,750 $ 125 $ 2,888 $ 2,449 |$ 988 $ 71 $ 1,282 % 92 $ 2,115 $ 1,631 (O]
)
—t
S2 1* $ 1,330 $ 95 $ 1610 $ 115 $ 2,657 $ 2195|$% 886 $ 63 $ 1,180 $ 84 $ 1,947 $ 1,462 0
S3 1* $ 952 $ 68 $ 1274 $ 91 $ 2,102 $ 1571 |$ 634 $ 45 $ 928 $ 66 $ 1531 $ 1,046 ?_J,_
Command Vehicles/Chase Units g
Unop
Daily
Rate
COMPACT $ 52
1/2 Ton $ 57
3/4 Ton+ $ 64
Command vehicles are paid a daily rate. Actual cost of fuel will be reimbursed. If under hire by the incident, a Resource Order is required.
*For operational purposes and/or for safety reasons, some equipment may operate with an additional crew member with the approval of the host agency. For an
apparatus being paid at the Fully Operated rate, the additional personnel rate is $21 per hour or a daily rate of $294.
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Portable Pumps

Unoperated
Class Daily Rate Remarks

P1 $137 Trailer-mounted low-pressure/high-volume pump producing a minimum
volume of 500 GPM. FSO provides intake and discharge hose.

P2 $ 64 Small low-volume/high-pressure portable pumps with intake hose,
capable of being transported by one or two people. Pumps in this
category are the Mark 26, Mark Ill, and Gorman Rupp, or similar type
pumps.

P3 $ 37 Small low-pressure/high-volume portable pump that can be transported
by one or two people. These pumps are similar to a Homelite or Honda
trash pump.

4. GENERAL REQUIREMENTS OF WATER HANDLING EQUIPMENT

A.

Commercial Driver’s License

FSOs accepting assignments outside their Geographic Areas, whether the Great Basin or
Northern Rockies, with a piece of equipment that is over 26,000 Ibs Gross Vehicle Weight
(GVW) or has air brakes, it may not be required, but is recommended, that drivers have an
Interstate Commercial Drivers License (CDL) with all applicable endorsements. An incident
may demobilize a resource if the operators do not have the applicable license and
endorsements to satisfy the requirements of a particular state.

. Department of Transportation (DOT) Inspections

FSOs accepting assignments outside their Geographic Areas, whether the Great Basin or
Northern Rockies, with a piece of equipment that is over 10,000 Ibs. GVW, it may not be
required, but is recommended, that all vehicles have a DOT Equipment Inspection. An incident
may demobilize a resource if the equipment does not have this inspection to satisfy the
requirements of a particular state.

. Equipment Complement and Inventory

For the additional engine or water tender complement, see Additional Required Complement—
Engines and Water Tenders, Appendix 2. At the time of hire, the FSO shall provide a
complete inventory of the firefighting accessories on the vehicle. A copy of the inventory shall
be provided to the inspector and the procurement unit each time the vehicle is hired or
reassigned to an incident.

Tank Baffling

The water tanks must be equipped with partitions that reduce the shifting of the water load.
Engines and water tenders shall have the water tank baffled in a manner that conforms to the
NFPA Standards for Mobile Water Supply Apparatus, the American Society of Mechanical
Engineers standards, or other industry-accepted engineering standards.

Gross Vehicle Weight

Fully-loaded water handling equipment (including operators and accessory equipment) must
conform to manufacturer’'s Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR). This includes balancing the




load in a manner that all axle weights comply with the manufacturer’s gross axle weight rating.
Certification will require the unit to be fully loaded, with the FSO providing weight tickets for the
load from a certified scale. The weight tickets will be by individual axle weight. An exception
to the GVW requirements may be made for the Type 1 Tenders, designed for off-highway
construction where the GVW is less than the GVWR.

5. EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES (EMS)

The first source of EMS shall be from the local jurisdiction. When a local jurisdiction
cannot support the needs of an incident the following procedure shall be followed.

ALL EMS providers working within the state of Idaho must meet minimum license
standards, as determined by the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare, EMS Bureau.

A. Equipment

The Resource Order must specify whether ordering an Advanced Life Support (ALS) or Basic
Life Support (BLS) Ambulance, or an ALS or BLS Nontransport Unit. The license level of
staffing must match the equipment ordered. If ordering a Nontransport Unit, the mobilized
resource typically should be utilizing an off-road vehicle capable of maneuvering steep, rocky
terrain.

Additional documentation required by EMS providers that will be given to the IMT or host
agency upon check-in at an incident includes:

1. Letter from the EMS provider’s Medical Director giving them authority to work on the
wildland fire incident outside their home jurisdiction. The letter should include any
restrictions, if applicable.

2. Copy of EMS License for personnel.
3. Copy of Agency License and Cover Letter, if applicable for EMS agency.

4. Qualification (Red) Card for wildland fire positions, if requested. (Red cards issued by
Idaho Department of Lands (IDL) shall not have EMS license levels included. Individuals
shall provide a copy of their license as listed in Item 2, above.)

B. EMS Personnel/Staff License Levels

EMT — Emergency Medical Technician
AEMT — Advanced Emergency Medical Technician
Paramedic

C. Equipment/Vehicles Minimum Staffing/Training/Fitness for Wildland Fire Use

Advanced Life Support (ALS) Ambulance — 1 Paramedic, 1 EMT
Basic Life Support (BLS) Ambulance — 2 EMTs

BLS Nontransport — 1 EMT

ALS Nontransport — 1 Paramedic

The minimum staffing listed above is for wildland fire incidents and meets or exceeds the
minimum standard for licensing in the state of Idaho. If an incident requests a specific license
level for staff, it will be documented on the Resource Order.



Ambulances hired at the fully operated rate include vehicle and medical personnel.
Ambulances are under hire for the incident use only and will be required to be available during
off-shift hours if needed for emergencies. Since the incident may need an ambulance at any
time of the day or night, the rates established for ambulances are based on a 24-hour period.
Incident patient transports are included in the established daily rates. When transporting an
incident patient to a medical facility, they are still under hire by the incident and shall not bill the
patient. When ordered for 24-hour shift coverage, a second crew must be ordered to meet
work/rest requirements.

NOTE: If the ambulance transports individuals other than those assigned to the incident, the
transporting agency shall follow their standard billing procedures. The incident shall not be
responsible for costs for such transports.

EMS providers must furnish medical supply inventory upon arrival at the incident and maintain
minimum equipment standards established by the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
throughout the deployment and for reimbursement purposes at the end of the incident.

All EMS personnel must have a minimum training of Annual Fireline Safety Refresher (RT-130)
including fire shelter.

When hired to work on the fireline, personnel must have, at minimum, Basic Firefighter Training
(FFT2) with physical fitness level of “Arduous”.

D. Kit/Supplies

Kit and supply stock must be in compliance with the “Minimum Equipment Standards” as set
forth by the Idaho EMS Bureau. Ambulance and EMT Kit supplies used on the incident shall
be restocked at the incident, or the cost of those supplies will be added to final invoice at time
of billing. Reimbursement for Ambulance or EMT Kit supplies not replaced at the incident must
be billed at actual replacement cost. The FSO must include proper supporting documentation
in order to get reimbursement for supplies.

IF AN INCIDENT REQUESTS AN EMS RESOURCE FOR WORKING NEAR THE FIRELINE,
THE RESOURCE SHALL BE NWCG QUALIFIED IN A FIRELINE POSITION AND HAVE IN
THEIR POSSESSION A CURRENT RED CARD (QUALIFICATION CARD).

2014 EMS RATES

TYPE UNOP DAILY UNOP FULLY OP FULLY OP
RATE HOURLY RATE | DAILY RATE | HOURLY RATE
Ambulance, ALS $910 $65 $1,806 $129
Ambulance, BLS $840 $60 $1,596 $114
ALS Nontransport $462 $33 $910 $65
BLS Nontransport $462 $33 $770 $55

Medical transports shall be documented on an Emergency Equipment Shift Ticket, OF-297, and on the
Patient Care Report following standard procedures in accordance with the Idaho EMS Bureau.

Additional EMT or AEMT personnel may be ordered at $22 per hour, or $308 per day. Additional
Paramedics may be ordered at $32 per hour, or $448 per day. (Exception is those departments that
bill actual payroll costs.)

All EMS personnel authorized to work on wildland fire incidents need to be listed on the ICCF
with EMS License level listed.



6. MOBILIZATION

A. Equipment Hiring Methods

There are three hiring options for FSO equipment:

1.

Fully operated: This is the preferred method of hire. Under this option, the FSO is paid a
single rate for personnel and equipment. The FSO is responsible for all payroll costs,
including payroll tax and Workers’ Compensation.

Unoperated - actual personnel payroll costs reimbursed: This method can be used when
mobilizing resources from career-staffed departments. Under this option, the equipment
will be hired at the unoperated rate and actual payroll costs for personnel will be
reimbursed. Full time career-staffed fire departments may be reimbursed for backfill costs,
portal-to-portal pay, and other fire department contract specifications when obligated by
existing personnel contracts. See Reimbursement Procedures for further information on
department-specific expenses.

Unoperated - personnel hired as IDL casuals: This option will only be utilized if the
department does not have payroll capabilities. Under this option, the equipment will be
hired at the unoperated rate, and the personnel will be hired as IDL casuals (temporary
employees) in accordance with IDL policy. IDL casuals are covered by the State Workers’
Compensation policy. Personnel hired as casuals are required to complete all necessary
hiring paperwork through the local IDL Area/District office prior to mobilization.

B. Single Resource Hiring Methods

There are two options for hiring of single resource personnel:

1.

FSO personnel mobilized as single resources will remain employees of their department
and be subject to all applicable department policies. Actual payroll and travel costs will be
reimbursed. Backfill costs may be reimbursed when obligated by existing personnel
contracts. See Reimbursement Procedures for further direction.

FSO personnel mobilized as single resources from fire departments without payroll
capability may be hired as an IDL casual employee. IDL policy is to hire casuals as
needed to directly support IDL incidents or interests in accordance with IDL policy. All
paperwork for casuals must be completed and on file at the local IDL office prior to
mobilization.

C. Supplemental Fire Department Resources

The state of Idaho Department of Lands will not hire Supplemental Fire Department
Resources.

D. Check-In

At Check-in at an incident, the FSO will provide the Finance Section a copy of the Idaho
Cooperator Certification Form (ICCF) which outlines payment terms.

The current Idaho Fire Service Organization Rate Book should be provided at check-in by the
FSO. ltis also available on the IDL public website under Fire Management at
www.idl.idaho.gov/bureau/firemgt.htm.



http://www.idl.idaho.gov/bureau/firemgt.htm

E. Demobilization

At demobilization, the Finance Section will provide the FSO all original payment documents,
including the ariginal Emergency Equipment Shift Ticket (pink), OF-297, and the original
Emergency Equipment Use Invoice, OF-286, for equipment. Single resource and personnel
working on equipment hired at the unoperated rate shall be provided the original Emergency
Firefighter Time Report, OF-288. When hired under the unoperated rate, the FSO shall bill
actual payroll and benefit costs to IDL.

F. Length of Assighment

When mobilized for an extended attack/planned need assignment, FSO personnel should be
prepared for a minimum 14-day assignment, excluding travel days. Depending on incident
location, one or more days may be necessary for travel, increasing the total assignment time.
When assignments are extended, the process will be in accordance with the Interagency
Incident Business Management Handbook (IIBMH), Chapter 10.

G. Crew Rotations

In order to maintain consistency, accountability, and safety, crew rotations are discouraged.
However, it is recognized that rotations may be necessary. Compensation for expenses
associated with rotations will be at the FSO’s expense unless authorized, in writing, by the IMT
or host agency. When rotating crews, incoming and demobing crew members must work with
Finance and Plans in order to ensure proper tracking of work/rest Guidelines.

7. VEHICLE AND EQUIPMENT PROVISIONS
A. Hourly/Daily Rate

The hourly rate will apply to the first and last day of the assignment. The daily rate will be paid
for all other shifts. The daily rate is based on a 14-hour day. No additional compensation will
be given for shifts longer than 14 hours.

B. Double Shift

Double shift is defined as being staffed with two operators or two crews (one per shift). There
will be no compensation for a double shift unless a separate operator(s) and/or crew(s) is/are
ordered in writing for the second shift. Agency personnel at the Section Chief level may
authorize a second crew. This must be documented on a Resource Order.

The double shift rate will be calculated as 1.65 times the daily rate for the appropriate vehicle
class.

C. Other Equipment Rates
Use the appropriate regional supplement to the Interagency Incident Business Management
Handbook (IIBMH), Chapter 20, Acquisition, to determine rental rates for equipment not
included in this document. Reduce the Chapter 20 regional supplement’s rates by 20 percent
to account for costs to contractors that are not applicable to FSO equipment.

Rates for unique items will be negotiated on a case-by-case basis with the local IDL
Area/District/Association office.
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. Operating Supplies

FSO equipment will be reimbursed for fuel used during an extended attack assignment. Costs
will be reimbursed with proper documentation (e.g., detailed receipt). Fuel will not be
reimbursed for local initial attack response. Repairs and normal maintenance will be the
FSO’s responsibility.

Foam Units

Foam used during an incident will be replaced by the incident or host agency. If the foam
available at the incident, or by host agency, is not compatible with FSO equipment, the FSO
may be reimbursed upon return to the home unit. The amount of foam used must be
documented daily on the Emergency Equipment Shift Ticket, OF-297, with appropriate
approvals. A Resource Order will be issued by the Supply Unit Leader for the replacement
foam. The Resource Order and a copy of proper supporting documentation will be submitted
prior to reimbursement.

No additional compensation will be given for foam units.
. Transport of FSO Equipment

While FSO equipment is in transport status via heavy equipment transport (not being driven),
the rate will be reduced by one-half of the daily rate for that class of equipment.

. Claims

Equipment furnished under this agreement may be operated in and subjected to extreme
environmental and/or strenuous operating conditions. These could include, but are not limited
to: unimproved roads; steep, rocky, hilly terrain; dust; heat; and smoky conditions. As a
result, by entering into this agreement, the FSO agrees that what is considered wear and tear
under this agreement is in excess of what the equipment is subjected to under normal
operations and is reflected in the rates paid for the equipment.

All claims for lost or damaged equipment should be properly reported and documented
through the Finance Section at the incident. Claims may be filed from the home unit; however,
resolution of the claim will be at the discretion of the IDL Fire Business Program Manager.

. Chase/Command Vehicles

The cost of chase/command vehicles will not be charged to an incident unless authorized by
the ordering agency. When under hire, a Resource Order is required. When under hire, the
vehicle will be paid at a daily rate and actual cost for fuel. Fuel receipts are required for
reimbursement.

Repairs

No further payment will accrue during any period that equipment is not in a safe or operable
condition. Payment will be based on the hours the resource was operational during the
assigned shift. Personnel are entitled to eight hours in pay status while equipment is being
repaired, unless personnel contracts specify otherwise. (See Water Handling Equipment Rates
for personnel rates for fully operated equipment when calculating personnel pay for an eight-
hour shift.)

11



J. Tires

Tire minimum tread shall be 4/32” on the front axle (steer axle), and 2/32” on the remaining
tires. Tire load ratings should be in accordance with the vehicle GVWR.

8. RESOURCE ORDERING AND TRACKING
A. Standard Fire Mobilization

Resource Orders will typically be generated by the interagency dispatch center responsible for
support of an incident. The dispatch center will go through the usual resource procurement
process to fill the order. If an FSO resource is used to fill the order, the FSO will provide the
dispatch center the detail of equipment unique identifier and names of personnel being
mobilized. This information will be input into the Resource Ordering and Status System
(ROSS) at the dispatch center for tracking purposes. A Resource Order which includes
Resource Order number, incident name and location, responsible agency, reporting location,
date and time needed, and other pertinent information will be sent, by facsimile (fax) or email,
to the FSO office. A copy of the Resource Order must accompany the resource when
checking in at the incident. The FSO will ensure a copy of the Resource Order has been sent
to their local IDL office for tracking purposes.

B. County and State Disaster Mobilization

Local agencies and city and county government can request assistance for resources through
the Idaho Bureau of Homeland Security (BHS) Mission Request System once declarations of
disaster have been made by both the county and State. BHS will issue a Mission Assignment
to IDL for the requested resources. If the Mission Assignment is accepted, IDL will fill the
request through the normal interagency dispatching procedure or other process as
determined.

9. REIMBURSEMENT PROCEDURES

Payment for all FSO resources mobilized in support of extended attack incidents is transacted
through IDL. The Incident Management Team, or local administrative office (federal or state),
must complete the normal timekeeping functions for the FSO while assigned to the incident.

For those FSOs that have entered into agreements with neighboring federal agencies for initial
attack or other fire protection services, payment will be processed through that agency for those
services.

A. Documentation Necessary for Payment — Fully Operated Rates
All payment documentation must be submitted to the appropriate IDL Area/District/Association

office within 14 days of being released. Exceptions may be negotiated with local hiring unit.
The following documents are required for payment:

1. Resource Order.
2. Emergency Equipment Use Invoice, OF-286 (signed original).
3. Emergency Equipment Shift Tickets, OF-297 (signed originals).

4. Emergency Equipment Fuel and QOil Issue, OF-304.
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7.

Vehicle/Heavy Equipment Pre and Post Inspection, OF-296.

IDL FSO Travel Voucher with supporting documentation (i.e., receipts for lodging, fuel,
meals) not provided at the fire. If claiming per diem for meals, receipts are not required.

Evaluation from the incident.

B. Documentation Necessary for Payment — Unoperated Rates

All payment documentation must be submitted to the appropriate IDL Area/District/Association
office within 14 days of being released. Exceptions may be negotiated with local hiring unit.

The documents required for reimbursement for actual payroll costs and backfill, when
appropriate, will be the Disaster Cost Workbook published by and in accordance with the state
of Idaho Bureau of Homeland Security. The workbook can be found at their website
http://www.bhs.idaho.gov/Pages/Operations/DisasterAssistance/PublicAssistance.aspx.

Documentation will be in accordance with the BHS and IDL requirements including:

1.

2.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

Resource Order.

Emergency Firefighter Time Report, OF-288 (signed original).

Crew Time Report, SF-261 (signed original, if OF-288 not provided).
Emergency Equipment Use Invoice, OF-286 (signed original), if applicable.
Emergency Equipment Shift Tickets, OF-297 (signed originals), if applicable.
Emergency Equipment Fuel and Oil Issue, OF-304, if applicable.
Vehicle/Heavy Equipment Pre and Post Inspection, OF-296.

IDL FSO Travel Voucher with supporting documentation (i.e., receipts for lodging, fuel,
meals) not provided at the fire.

Evaluation from incident.

BHS Disaster Cost Reimbursement Workbook.
Force Account Labor.

Time Cards.

Payroll Records.

Copy of FSO regular work schedule published prior to changing personnel to
accommodate mobilization to wildland fire incident, when seeking backfill costs.

Copy of Payroll Policy that includes pay provisions, including overtime, and compensatory
time.
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16. When requesting reimbursement for backfill costs:

a. Backfill costs may be billed only when it is necessary to meet department minimum
staffing requirements for Career-staffed Departments. IDL will reimburse only those
additional payroll costs above and beyond what the department would have incurred to
provide minimum level of staffing.

b. Backfill firefighters should be within the same pay range as the mobilized firefighter.
Backfill pay rates will not be reimbursed for differences greater than 35 percent of the
mobilized employee.

c. The reimbursement for backfill will only be for those shifts that the mobilized employee
was scheduled to work for the duration of the incident assignment.

d. When FSO members use leave (e.g., vacation) while assigned to an incident utilizing
this agreement, backfill costs will not be reimbursed.

EXAMPLE: If an employee is brought in on a regularly scheduled day off to cover the shift of
the mobilized employee, IDL will pay the additional overtime costs for the backfill employee.
See chart on next page for example.

EXAMPLE:

Firefighter 1 Firefighter 2

Firefighter (FFT) 1 and 2 [Regular time $10 per hour Regular time $10 per hour
are paid the same rate. |Overtime $15 per hour Overtime $15 per hour

Home unit has FFT 1
scheduled to work a 24-
hour shift.

Budgeted $240 to cover the
personnel cost

When FFT 1 is assigned
to the incident, all The home unit retains the
personnel costs for the [$240 it has budgeted for
employee are paid by personnel costs.

the incident.

Home unit backfills FFT
1’s 24-hour shift with FFT 2 is paid $360 (24 x $15)
FFT 2 at overtime rate.

Funds budgeted for FFT
1 are now paid to FFT 2.
Additional cost to the
home unit of $120.

$360 overtime cost
- $240 budgeted shift cost
$120 Difference

All regular and overtime costs |Incident billed $120 for
paid by incident. additional backfill costs.

This provision does not apply while FSOs are acting within the scope of mutual aid or local
initial attack agreements.

IDL will not reimburse administrative costs.

14



Appendix 1 — Idaho Cooperator Certification Form

IDAHO COOPERATOR CERTIFICATION FORM (ICCF)

A. The equipment listed on the Idaho ICCF meets all of the minimum requirements found in the Idaho Fire
Service Organization Rate Book (FSO Rate Book) for use and operation of the equipment type identified.

B. Failure to accurately classify the equipment type as described in the FSO Rate Book shall result in a
downgrade of typing and a reduction in rate to the type level the equipment meets as set forth in the FSO
Rate Book. Failure of the equipment described herein to meet all FSO Rate Book requirements, or to
provide the qualified personnel or equipment within 24 hours, will be cause for release and return to point
of hire in pay status.

C. ltis agreed that the hiring entity may inspect the listed equipment and the appropriate training records.
These inspections may be done preseason or at the incident during fire season.

D. A copy of this certification shall be provided to the Finance/Administration Section Chief or their designated
representative immediately upon arrival at an incident. When the Idaho Cooperator Certification Form
(ICCF) has been completed, no other agreement (or EERA) is necessary.

E. The individuals listed on the Idaho Cooperator Certification Form Resources list, Appendix 1 (page 2),
meet all of the requirements for the position(s) listed in accordance with National Wildfire Coordinating
Group (NWCG), Wildland Fire Qualification System Guide, PMS 310-1, or NFPA Equivalency. Operators
must possess a valid Driver’s License and have the knowledge, skills, and abilities to operate the type and
class of equipment listed herein.

| certify that the equipment and personnel listed herein meet the minimum resource typing standards as shown
in the Idaho Fire Service Organization Rate Book. | hereby certify that | am authorized to sign this Idaho
Cooperator Certification Form.

Fire Chief (Signature) Date

Fire Chief Name (Printed)

Fire Department Name (Printed)
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Appendix 1 — Idaho Cooperator Certification Form

Idaho Cooperator Certification Form (ICCF)
Resources

Name Qualification(s)/Licenses
(NWCG/NFPA/EMS)
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Appendix 1 — Idaho Cooperator Certification Form

IDAHO COOPERATOR CERTIFICATION FORM (ICCF)
When the Idaho Cooperator Certification Form (ICCF) has been completed,
no other agreement (or EERA) is necessary.

=

IDL Area/District/Association
Name and Address:

b. Agreement No.:

2. EFFECTIVE DATES OF
CERTIFICATION

a. Beginning:

c. Phone:
b. Ending:
d. FAX:
3. FIRE DEPARTMENT b. E-mail Address: 4. ORDERING DISPATCH CENTER

. Name and Address:

. Phone (Day):

Phone (Night):
Cell Phone:
FAX:

. THE FOLLOWING EQUIPMENT IS BEING PROVIDED

[ Fully Operated [ Unoperated

6. OPERATING SUPPLIES
Initial Attack — Provided by FSO
Extended Attack — Provided by Government

. ITEM DESCRIPTION - Provide: Make, Model, Year, VIN,

License Plate No., and List NWCG Equipment Type

8. HRLY/DAILY/MILEAGE/SHIFT

BASIS

9. SPECIAL

Description

Type

Minimum
Staff

Rate

Unit

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00

$0.00
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Appendix 1 — Idaho Cooperator Certification Form

Minimum

Description Type Staff

Rate Unit Special

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

$0.00
$0.00
$0.00

10. SPECIAL PROVISIONS - Hourly rate to apply on first and last day not to exceed daily rate.

11. SIGNATURE OF FIRE CHIEF OR AUTHORIZED AGENT 12. SIGNATURE OF FIRE WARDEN OR AUTHORIZED AGENT

13. PRINT NAME AND TITLE 14. DATE 15. PRINT NAME AND TITLE 16. DATE
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Form W'g

(Rev. August 2013)

Department of the Treasury
Internal Revenue Service

Request for Taxpayer
Identification Number and Certification

Appendix 1 — Idaho Cooperator Certification Form

Give Form to the
requester. Do not
send to the IRS.

Name (as shown on your income tax return)

Business name/disregarded entity name, if different from above

Check appropriate box for federal tax classification:

[ individual/sole proprietor [ ¢ corporation

Print or type

[] other (see instructions) »

[] s Corporation

[] vimited liability company. Enter the tax classification (C=C corporation, S=S corporation, P=partnership) »

Exemptions (see instructions):
[] Partnership [ ] Trust/estate
Exempt payee code (if any)
Exemption from FATCA reporting
code (if any)

Address (number, street, and apt. or suite no.)

Requester's name and address (optional)

City, state, and ZIP code

See Specific Instructions on page 2.

List account number(s) here (optional)

Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN)

Enter your TIN in the appropriate box. The TIN provided must match the name given on the “Name” line
to avoid backup withholding. For individuals, this is your social security number (SSN). However, for a

resident alien, sole proprietor, or disregarded entity, see the Part | instructions on page 3. For other - -
entities, it is your employer identification number (EIN). If you do not have a number, see How to get a

TIN on page 3.

Note. If the account is in more than one name, see the chart on page 4 for guidelines on whose

number to enter.

[ Social security number

[ Employer Identification number

I  Certification

Under penalties of perjury, | certify that:

1. The number shown on this form is my correct taxpayer identification number (or | am waiting for a number to be issued to me), and

2. | am not subject to backup withholding because: (a) | am exempt from backup withholding, or (b) | have not been notified by the Internal Revenue
Service (IRS) that | am subject to backup withholding as a result of a failure to report all interest or dividends, or (c) the IRS has notified me that | am

no longer subject to backup withholding, and

3. lam a U.S. citizen or other U.S. person (defined below), and

4. The FATCA code(s) entered on this form (if any) indicating that | am exempt from FATCA reporting is correct.

Certification instructions. You must cross out item 2 above if you have been notified by the IRS that you are currently subject to backup withholding
because you have failed to report all interest and dividends on your tax return. For real estate transactions, item 2 does not apply. For mortgage
interest paid, acquisition or abandonment of secured property, cancellation of debt, contributions to an individual retirement arrangement (IRA), and
generally, payments other than interest and dividends, you are not required to sign the certification, but you must provide your correct TIN. See the

instructions on page 3.

Sign Signature of
Here U.S. person &

Date >

General Instructions
Section references are to the Internal Revenue Code unless otherwise noted.

Future developments. The IRS has created a page on IRS.gov for information
about Form W-9, at www.irs.gov/w9. Information about any future developmeants
affecting Form W-9 (such as legislation enacted after we release if) will be posted
on that page.

Purpose of Form

A person who Is required to file an information return with the IRS must obtain your
correct taxpayer identification number (TIN) to report, for example, income paid to
you, payments made to you In settlement of payment card and third party network
transactions, real estate transactions, mortgage interest you paid, acquisition or
abandonment of secured property, cancellation of debt, or contributions you made
to an IRA.

Use Form W-9 only if you are a U.S. person (including a resident alien), to
provide your correct TIN to the person requesting it (the requester) and, when
applicable, to:

1. Certify that the TIN you are giving is correct (or you are waiting for a number
to be issued),

2. Certify that you are not subject to backup withholding, or

3. Claim exemption from backup withholding if you are a U.S. exempt payee. If

applicable, you are also certifying that as a U.S. person, your allocable share of
any partnership income from a U.S. trade or business is not subject to the

withholding tax on foreign partners’ share of effectively connected income, and

4. Certify that FATCA code(s) entered on this form (if any) indicating that you are
exempt from the FATCA reporting, is correct.

Note. If you are a U.S. person and a reguester gives you a form other than Form
W-9 to request your TIN, you must use the requester's form if it is substantially
similar to this Form W-9.

Definition of a U.S. person. For federal tax purposes, you are considered a U.S.
person if you are:

= An individual who is a U.S. citizen or U.S. resident alien,

= A partnership, corporation, company, or association created or organized in the
United States or under the laws of the United States,

* An estate (other than a foreign estate), or
+ A domestic trust (as defined in Regulations section 301.7701-7).

Special rules for partnerships. Partnerships that conduct a trade or business in
the United States are generally required to pay a withnolding tax under section
1446 on any foreign partners' share of effectively connected taxable income from
such business. Further, in certain cases where a Form W-9 has not been received,
the rules under section 1446 require a partnership to presume that a partner is a
foreign person, and pay the section 1446 withholding tax. Therefore, if you are a
U.S. person that is a partner in a partnership conducting a trade or business in the
United States, provide Form W-9 1o the partnership to establish your U.S. status
and avoid section 1446 withholding on your share of partnership income.

Cat. No. 10231X

Form W-9 Rev. 8-2013)
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Form W-9 (Rev. 8-2013)

Appendix 1 — Idaho Cooperator Certification Form

Page 2

In the cases below, the following person must give Form W-8 to the partnership
for purposes of establishing its U.S. status and avoiding withholding on its
allocable share of net income from the partnership conducting a trade or business
in the United States:

« In the case of a disregarded entity with a U.S. owner, the U.S. owner of the
disregarded entity and not the entity,

= In the case of a grantor trust with a U.S. grantor or other U.S. owner, generally,
the U.S. grantor or other U.S. owner of the grantor trust and not the trust, and

« In the case of a U.S. trust (other than a grantor trust), the U.S. trust (other than a
grantor trust) and not the beneficiaries of the trust.

Foreign person. If you are a foreign person or the U.S. branch of a foreign bank
that has elected to be treated as a U.S. person, do not use Form W-9. Instead, use
the appropriate Form W-8 or Form 8233 (see Publication 515, Withholding of Tax
on Nonresident Aliens and Foreign Entities).

Nonresident alien who becomes a resident alien. Generally, only a nonresident
alien individual may use the terms of a tax treaty to reduce or eliminate U.S. tax on
certain types of income. However, most tax treaties contain a provision known as
a “saving clause.” Exceptions specified in the saving clause may permit an
exemption from tax to continue for certain types of income even after the payee
has otherwise become a U.S. resident alien for tax purposes.

If you are a U.S. resident alien who Is relying on an exception contained in the
saving clause of a tax treaty to claim an exemption from U.S. tax on certain types
of income, you must attach a statement to Form W-9 that specifies the following
five items:

1. The treaty country. Generally, this must be the same treaty under which you
claimed exemption from tax as a nonresident alien.

2. The treaty article addressing the income.

3. The article number (or location) in the tax treaty that contains the saving
clause and Its exceptions.

4. The type and amount of income that qualifies for the exemption from tax.

5. Sufficient facts to justify the exemption from tax under the terms of the treaty
article.

Example. Article 20 of the U.S.-China income tax treaty allows an exemption
from tax for scholarship income received by a Chinese student temporarily present
in the United States. Under U.S. law, this student will become a resident alien for
tax purposes if his or her stay in the United States exceeds 5 calendar years.
However, paragraph 2 of the first Protocol to the U.S.-China treaty (dated April 30,
1984) allows the provisions of Article 20 to continue to apply even after the
Chinese student becomes a resident alien of the United States. A Chinese student
who qualifies for this exception (under paragraph 2 of the first protocol) and is
relying on this exception to claim an exemption from tax on his or her scholarship
or fellowship income would attach to Form W-9 a statement that includes the
information described above to support that exemption.

If you are a nonresident alien or a foreign entity, give the requester the
appropriate completed Form W-8 or Form 8233,

What is backup withholding? Persons making certain payments to you must
under certain conditions withhold and pay to the IRS a percentage of such
payments. This is called “backup withholding.” Payments that may be subject to
backup withholding include interest, tax-exempt interest, dividends, broker and
barter exchange transactions, rents, royalties, nonemployee pay, payments made
in settlement of payment card and third party network transactions, and certain
payments from fishing boat operators. Real estate transactions are not subject to
backup withholding.

You will not be subject to backup withholding on payments you receive if you
give the requester your correct TIN, make the proper certifications, and report all
your taxable interest and dividends on your tax return.

Payments you receive will be subject to backup
withholding if:
1. You do not furnish your TIN to the requester,

2. You do not certify your TIN when required (see the Part Il instructions on page
3 for details),

3. The IRS telis the requester that you furnished an incorrect TIN,

4. The IRS tells you that you are subject to backup withholding because you did
not report all your interest and dividends on your tax return (for reportable interest
and dividends only), or

5. You do not certify to the requester that you are not subject to backup
withholding under 4 above (for reportable interest and dividend accounts opened
after 1883 only).

Certain payees and payments are exempt from backup withholding. See Exempt
payee code on page 3 and the separate Instructions for the Requester of Form
W-0 for more information.

Also see Special rules for partnerships on page 1.

What is FATCA reporting? The Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA)
requires a participating foreign financial institution to report all United States
account holders that are specified United States persons. Certain payees are
axempt from FATCA reporting. See Exemption from FATCA reporting code on
page 3 and the Instructions for the Requester of Form W- for more information.

Updating Your Information

You must provide updated information to any person to whom you claimed to be
an exempt payee If you are no longer an exempt payee and anticipate receiving
reportable payments in the future from this person. For example, you may need to
provide updated information if you are a C corporation that elects to bean S
corporation, or if you no longer are tax exempt. In addition, you must furnish a new
Form W-9 if the name or TIN changes for the account, for example, if the grantor
of a grantor trust dies.

Penalties

Failure to furnish TIN. If you fail to furnish your correct TIN to a requester, you are
subject to a penalty of $50 for each such failure unless your failure is due to
reasonable cause and not to willful neglect.

Civil penalty for false information with respect to withholding. If you make a
false statement with no reascnable basis that results in no backup withholding,
you are subject to a $500 penalty.

Criminal penalty for falsifying information. Willfully falsifying certifications or
affirmations may subject you to criminal penalties including fines and/or
imprisonment.

Misuse of TINs. If the requester discloses or uses TINs in violation of federal law,
the requester may be subject to civil and criminal penalties.

Specific Instructions

Name

If you are an individual, you must generally enter the name shown on your income
tax return. However, if you have changed your last name, for instance, due to
marriage without informing the Social Security Administration of the name change,
enter your first name, the last name shown on your social security card, and your
new last name.

If the account is in joint names, list first, and then circle, the name of the person
or entity whose number you entered in Part | of the form.

Sole proprietor. Enter your individual name as shown on your income tax retum
on the “Name” line. You may enter your business, trade, or “doing business as
(DBA)" name on the “Business name/disregarded entity name” line.

Partnership, C Corporation, or S Corporation. Enter the entity's name on the
“Name” line and any business, trade, or “doing business as (DBA) name” on the
“Business name/disregarded entity name” line.

Disregarded entity. For U.S. federal tax purposes, an entity that is disregarded as
an entity separate from its owner Is treated as a “disregarded entity.” See
Regulation section 301.7701-2(c)(2)(iii). Enter the owner's name on the “Name”
line. The name of the entity entered on the “Name” line should never be a
disregarded entity. The name on the “Name” line must be the name shown on the
income tax return on which the income should be reported. For example, if a
foreign LLC that is treated as a disregarded entity for U.S. federal tax purposes
has a single owner that is a U.S. person, the U.S. owner's name is required to be
provided on the “Name” line. If the direct owner of the entity is also a disregarded
entity, enter the first owner that is not disregarded for federal tax purposes. Enter
the disregarded entity's name on the “Business name/disregarded entity name”
line. If the owner of the disregarded entity is a foreign person, the owner must
complete an appropriate Form W-8 instead of a Form W-9. This is the case even if
the foreign person has a U.S. TIN.

Note. Check the appropriate box for the U.S. federal tax classification of the
person whose name is entered on the “Name” line (Individual/sole proprietor,
Partnership, C Corporation, S Gorporation, Trust/estate).

Limited Liability Company (LLC). If the person identified on the “Name” line is an
LLC, check the “Limited liability company” box only and enter the appropriate
code for the U.S. federal tax classification in the space provided. If you are an LLG
that is treated as a partnership for U.S. federal tax purposes, enter “P” for
partnership. If you are an LLC that has filed a Form 8832 or a Form 2553 to be
taxed as a corporation, enter “G" for C corporation or “S” for S corporation, as
appropriate. If you are an LLC that is disregarded as an entity separate from its
owner under Regulation section 301.7701-3 (except for employment and excise
tax), do not check the LLGC box unless the owner of the LLC (required to be
identified on the “Name” ling) is another LLC that is not disregarded for U.S.
federal tax purposes. If the LLG is disregarded as an entity separate from its
owner, enter the appropriate tax classification of the owner identified on the
“Name” line.

Other entities. Enter your business name as shown on required U.S. federal tax
documents on the “Name” line. This name should match the name shown on the
charter or other legal document creating the entity. You may enter any business,
trade, or DBA name on the “Business name/disregarded entity name” line.

Exemptions

If you are exempt from backup withholding and/or FATCA reporting, enter in the
Exemptions box, any code(s) that may apply to you. See Exempt payee code and
Exemption from FATCA reporting code on page 3.
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Exempt payee code. Generally, individuals (including sole proprietors) are not
exempt from backup withholding. Gorporations are exempt from backup
withholding for certain payments, such as interest and dividends. Corporations are
not exempt from backup withholding for payments made in settlement of payment
card or third party network transactions.

Note. If you are exempt from backup withholding, you should still complete this
form to avold possible erroneous backup withholding.

The following codes identify payees that are exempt from backup withholding:

1—An organization exempt from tax under section 501(g), any IRA, or a
custodial account under section 403(b)(7) if the account satisfies the requirements
of section 401(f(2)

2—The United States or any of its agencies or instrumentalities

3—A state, the District of Columbia, a possession of the United States, or any of
their political subdivisions or instrumentalities

4—A foreign government or any of its political subdivisions, agencies, or
instrumentalities

5—A corporation

6—A dealer in securities or commodities required to register in the United
States, the District of Columbia, or a possession of the United States

7—A futures commission merchant registered with the Commoeodity Futures
Trading Commission

8—A real estate investment trust

9—An entity registered at all times during the tax year under the Investment
Company Act of 1940

10—A common trust fund operated by a bank under section 584(a)
11—A financial institution

12—A middleman known in the investment community as a nominee or
custodian

13—A trust exempt from tax under section 664 or described in section 4947

The following chart shows types of payments that may be exempt from backup
withholding. The chart applies to the exempt payees listed above, 1 through 13.

IF the payment is for . . . THEN the payment is exempt for. ..

Interest and dividend payments All exempt payees except

for 7

Broker transactions Exempt payees 1 through 4 and &
through 11 and all C corporations. S
corporations must not enter an exempt
payee code because they are exempt
only for sales of noncovered securities

acquired prior to 2012.

Barter exchange transactions and
patronage dividends

Exempt payees 1 through 4

Payments over $600 required to be
reported and direct sales over $5‘0001

Generally, exempt payees
1 through 5°

Payments made in settlement of
payment card or third party network
transactions

Exempt payees 1 through 4

' See Form 1098-MISC, Miscellaneous Income, and its instructions.

“However, the following payments made to a corporation and reportable on Form
1099-MISC are not exempt from backup withholding: medical and health care
payments, attorneys' fees, gross proceeds paid to an attomney, and payments for
services paid by a federal executive agency.

Exemption from FATCA reporting code. The following codes identify payees

that are exempt from reporting under FATCA. These codes apply to persons

submitting this form for accounts maintained outside of the United States by
certain foreign financial institutions. Therefore, if you are only submitting this form
for an account you hold in the United States, you may leave this field blank.

Consult with the person requesting this form if you are uncertain if the financial

institution is subject to these requirements.

A—An organization exempt from tax under section 501(a) or any individual

retirement plan as defined in section 7701(a)(37)

B—The United States or any of its agencies or instrumentalities

C—A state, the District of Columbia, a possession of the United States, or any
of their political subdivisions or instrumentalities

D—A corporation the stock of which is regularly traded on one or more
established securities markets, as described in Reg. section 1.1472-1(c)(1)()

E—A corporation that is a member of the same expanded affiliated group as a
corporation described in Reg. section 1.1472-1(c)(1)()

F—A dealer in securities, commodities, or derivative financial instruments

(including notional principal contracts, futures, forwards, and options) that is
registered as such under the laws of the United States or any state

G—A real estate investment trust

H—A regulated investment company as defined in section 851 or an entity
registered at all times during the tax year under the Investment Company Act of
1940

|—A common trust fund as defined in section 584(a)

J—A bank as defined in section 581

K—A broker

L—A trust exempt from tax under section 664 or described in section 4947(a)(1)
M—A tax exempt trust under a section 403(b) plan or section 457(g) plan

Part I. Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN)

Enter your TIN in the appropriate box. If you are a resident alien and you do not
have and are not eligible to get an SSN, your TIN is your IRS individual taxpayer
identification number (ITIN). Enter it in the social security number box. If you do not
have an ITIN, see How to get a TIN below.

If you are a sole proprietor and you have an EIN, you may enter either your SSN
or EIN. However, the IRS prefers that you use your SSN.

If you are a single-member LLC that is disregarded as an entity separate from its
owner (see Limited Liability Company (LLC) on page 2), enter the owner's SSN (or
EIN, if the owner has one). Do not enter the disregarded entity's EIN. If the LLC is
classified as a corporation or partnership, enter the entity’s EIN.

Note. See the chart on page 4 for further clarification of name and TIN
combinations.

How to get a TIN. If you do not have a TIN, apply for one immediately. To apply
for an SSN, get Form SS-5, Application for a Social Security Card, from your local
Social Security Administration office or get this form online at www.ssa.gov. You
may also get this form by calling 1-800-772-1213. Use Form W-7, Application for
IRS Individual Taxpayer Identification Number, to apply for an ITIN, or Form S5-4,
Application for Employer Identification Number, to apply for an EIN. You can apply
for an EIN online by accessing the IRS website at www.irs.gov/businesses and
clicking on Employer Identification Number (EIN) under Starting a Business. You
can get Forms W-7 and SS-4 from the IRS by visiting IRS.gov or by calling 1-800-
TAX-FORM (1-800-829-3678).

If you are asked to complete Form W-9 but do not have a TIN, apply for a TIN
and write “Applied For” in the space for the TIN, sign and date the form, and give it
to the requester. For interest and dividend payments, and certain payments made
with respect to readily tradable instruments, generally you will have 60 days to get
aTIN and give it to the requester before you are subject to backup withholding on
payments. The 60-day rule does not apply to other types of payments. You will be
subject to backup withholding on all such payments until you provide your TIN to
the requester.

Note. Entering “Applied For” means that you have already applied for a TIN or that
you intend to apply for one soon.

Caution: A disregarded U.S. entity that has a foreign owner must use the
appropriate Form W-8.

Part Il. Certification

To establish to the withholding agent that you are a U.S. person, or resident alien,
sign Form W-9. You may be requested to sign by the withholding agent even if
items 1, 4, or 5 below indicate otherwise.

For a joint account, only the person whose TIN is shown in Part | should sign
(when required). In the case of a disregarded entity, the person identified on the
“Name" line must sign. Exempt payees, see Exempt payee code earlier.

Signature requirements. Complete the certification as indicated in items 1
through 5 below.

1. Interest, dividend, and barter exchange accounts opened before 1984
and broker accounts considered active during 1983. You must give your
correct TIN, but you do not have to sign the certification.

2. Interest, dividend, broker, and barter exchange accounts opened after
1983 and broker accounts considered inactive during 1983. You must sign the
certification or backup withholding will apply. If you are subject to backup
withholding and you are merely providing your correct TIN to the requester, you
must cross out item 2 in the certification before signing the form.

3. Real estate transactions. You must sign the certification. You may cross out
item 2 of the cerification.

4. Other payments. You must give your correct TIN, but you do not have to sign
the certification unless you have been notified that you have previously given an
incorrect TIN. “Other payments” include payments made in the course of the
requester's trade or business for rents, royalties, goods (other than bills for
merchandise), medical and health care services (including payments to
corporations), payments to a nonemployee for services, payments made in
settlement of payment card and third party network transactions, payments to
certain fishing boat crew members and fishermen, and gross proceeds paid to
attorneys (including payments to corporations).

5. Mortgage interest paid by you, acquisition or abandonment of secured
property, cancellation of debt, qualified tuition program payments (under
section 529), IRA, Coverdell ESA, Archer MSA or HSA contributions or
distributions, and pension distributions. You must give your correct TIN, but you
do not have to sign the certification.
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Form W-g (Rev. 8-2013)

Appendix 1 — Idaho Cooperator Certification Form

page 4

What Name and Number To Give the Requester

For this type of account: Give name and SSN of:

1. Individual The individual
2. Two or more individuals (joint The actual owner of the account or,
account) it combined funds, the first

individual on the account '

3. Custodian account of a minor The minor *

(Uniform Gift to Minors Act)

4. a. The usual revocable savings
trust (grantor is also trustee)
b. So-called trust account that is
not a legal or valid trust under
state law

The grantor-trustee '

The actual owner '

5. Sole proprietorship or disregarded The owner *
entity owned by an individual
6. Grantor trust filing under Optional The grantor®

Form 1099 Filing Method 1 (see
Regulation section 1.671-4(b)(2)(i)(A))

For this type of account: Give name and EIN of:

7. Disregarded entity not owned by an | The owner
individual
A valid trust, estate, or pension trust | Legal entity *

. Corporation or LLC electing The corporation
corporate status on Form 8832 or
Form 2553

10. Assoclation, club, religious,

charitable, educational, or other

tax-exempt organization

11. Partnership or multi-member LLC
12. A broker or registered nominee

13. Account with the Department of
Agriculture in the name of a public
entity (such as a state or local
government, school district, or
prison) that receives agricultural
program payments

14. Grantor trust filing under the Form
1041 Filing Method or the Optional
Form 1099 Filing Method 2 (see
Regulation section 1.671-4(b)(2){I)(B))

© @

The organization

The partnership
The broker or nomines

The public entity

The trust

! List first and circle the name of the person whose number you furnish. If only one personon a
joint account has an SSN, that person’s number must be furnished.

* Gircle the miner's name and furnish the minor's SSN.

¢ You must show your individual name and you may also enter your business or “DBA” name on
the “Business name/disregarded entity” name line. You may use either your SSN or EIN (if you
have one), but the IRS encourages you to use your SSN.

¢ List first and circle the name of the trust, estate, or pension trust. (Do not furnish the TIN of the
personal representative or trustee unless the legal entity itself is not designated inthe account
title.) Also see Special rules for partnerships on page 1.

*Note. Grantor also must provide a Form W-2 to trustee of trust.

Note. If no name is circled when more than one name is listed, the number will be
considered to be that of the first name listed.

Secure Your Tax Records from Identity Theft

Identity theft occurs when someone uses your personal information such as your
name, social security number (SSN), or other identifying information, without your
permission, to commit fraud or other crimes. An identity thief may use your SSN to
get a job or may file a tax return using your SSN to receive a refund.

To reduce your risk:
« Protect your SSN,
« Ensure your employer is protecting your SSN, and
« Be careful when choosing a tax preparer.

If your tax records are affected by identity theft and you receive a notice from
the IRS, respond right away to the name and phone number printed on the IRS
notice or letter.

If your tax records are not currently affected by identity theft but you think you
are at risk due to a lost or stolen purse or wallet, questionable credit card activity
or credit report, contact the IRS Identity Theft Hotline at 1-800-908-4490 or submit
Form 14039.

For more information, see Publication 4535, Identity Theft Prevention and Victim
Assistance.

Victims of identity theft who are experiencing economic harm or a system
problem, or are seeking help in resolving tax problems that have not been resolved
through normal channels, may be eligible for Taxpayer Advocate Service (TAS)
assistance. You can reach TAS by calling the TAS toll-free case intake line at
1-877-777-4778 or TTY/TDD 1-800-829-4059.

Protect yourself from suspicious emails or phishing schemes. Phishing is the
creation and use of email and websites designed to mimic legitimate business
emails and websites. The most common act is sending an email to a user falsely
claiming to be an established legitimate enterprise in an attempt to scam the user
into surrendering private information that will be used for identity theft.

The IRS does not initiate contacts with taxpayers via emails. Also, the IRS does
not request personal detailed information through email or ask taxpayers for the
PIN numbers, passwords, or similar secret access information for their credit card,
bank, or other financial accounts.

If you receive an unsolicited email claiming to be from the IRS, forward this
message to phishing@irs.gov. You may also report misuse of the IRS name, logo,
or other IRS property to the Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration at
1-800-366-4484. You can forward suspicious emalls to the Federal Trade
Commission at: spam@uce.gov or contact them at www.ftc.gov/idtheft or 1-877-
IDTHEFT (1-877-438-4338).

Visit IRS.gov to learn more about identity theft and how to reduce your risk.
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Appendix 2 — Required Complement — Engines and Water Tenders

ADDITIONAL REQUIRED COMPLEMENT — ENGINES

e 2 each — Nozzles, combination fog/straight stream, 1” National Pipe Straight Hose (NPSH)

female
e 2 each — Nozzles, combination fog/straight stream, 1 2" National Hose (NH) female
e 20 feet — Suction hose with strainer or screened foot valve
e 2each — Shovels, size 0
e 2 each — Pulaskis
e 1 each — Spanner wrench, combination 17 — 1 %"

e 2each - Gated wyes, 12", NH threads
e 4 each — Reducers, 1%’ NH female to 1”, NPSH male

e 2 each —Increasers 1” NPSH female to 1 %2” NH male
e 1 each —Double male 1% " NH threads
e 1 each —Double female 1 %2” NH threads

e 2each — Adapters 172" NH female to 1 /2” NPSH male
e 2 each — Adapters 172" NPSH female to 1 2" NH male
e 1 each - Double male 1 %" NH threads

e 1 each - Fire hose clamp

e 1 each - First Aid Kit (5 person)

e 1 each - Five (5) gallon container for drinking water

e 1 each - Set of three (3) reflectors

e 1 each - Fire extinguisher (5 BC or better)

e 1 each - Set of wheel chocks (meets industry standards)
e 1 each — Pump for water fill or have drafting capability

¢ 300 feet — Hose, synthetic 34" — 50 foot sections

e 4 each — Reducer, 1” NPSH to %" hose

e 2 each - Adjustable nozzles, 34"

e 1l each — Mop-up wand, %" receptor for hose

e 4 each — Gated wye, %"

e 5each - Inline ball valves, %4’

e 2 each — Adapters, Yaturnto 1 % NH (1 female/1 male)

o Fuel to operate pump and engine for 12 hours (minimum five (5) gallons)
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Appendix 2 — Required Complement — Engines and Water Tenders

ADDITIONAL REQUIRED COMPLEMENT —= TACTICAL WATER TENDERS

e 1 each —Nozzle, 1” — combination; fog/straight stream

e 20 feet - Suction hose (minimum) with strainer or screened foot valve
e 2 each — Shovels, size 0

e 2 each — Pulaskis

e 1 each - Spanner wrench, combination

e 1 each — Hydrant wrench

e 2 each - Adapters, 12" NPSH female to 1 ¥2” NH male
e 2 each - Adapters, Vaturnto 1 7%” NH (1 female/1 male)
e 2 each - Adapters, 12" NH female to 1 2" NPSH male
e 2 each — Reducers, 2 ¥2” NH female to 1 %2” NH male

e 1 each — Double male, 172" NH

e 1 each - Double female, 12" NH

e 1 each - Gated wye, 1 %" NH

e 1 each - Fire hose clamp
e 1 each - First Aid Kit (5 person)
e 1 each - Set of three (3) reflectors

e 1 each - Fire extinguisher (5 BC or better)

e 2 each - Portable hand lights

¢ 100 feet — Hose, cotton/synthetic, 1 2", NH thread

e 50 feet - Hose, cotton/synthetic, 2 2" with nozzle, NH thread

e 2 each - Discharge outlets: 1 %" NH thread

e 1 each - Discharge outlet: 2 %%2” NH thread

o 17%” NH to 1” NPSH reducer

¢ Frame or self-standing portable water tank - 1,000 gallon minimum

¢ Wheel Chocks (meets industry standards)

¢ Fuel to operate pump and engine for 12 hours (minimum five (5) gallons)

ADDITIONAL REQUIRED COMPLEMENT - SUPPORT WATER TENDERS

¢ Wheel Chocks (meet industry standards)
¢ Fire Extinguisher (5BC or better)

o Drafting Hose (20 ft w/strainer)

¢ First Aid Kit (5 person)

o Reflectors (set of 3)

Appendix 2, Page 2 of 2



Appendix 3 — Fire Service Organization Mobilization Checklist

FIRE SERVICE ORGANIZATION (FSO) MOBILIZATION CHECKLIST

Don’t Forget to Take With You:

Resource Order (RO) — Two (2) copies.
Fire Service Organization Rate Book (www.idl.idaho.gov/bureau/firemgt.htm)

Completed Idaho Cooperator Certification Form — Personnel and Equipment.

Oo0Ooo0oao

Emergency Equipment Shift Ticket Book, OF-297. Crew and equipment time for fully operated
rate and/or for equipment at unoperated rate.

O

Crew Time Reports, SF-261. Personnel time if paid at the unoperated rate or single resource
personnel such as Strike Team Leader Engine (STEN).

O

Evaluation Forms — Single Resource, ICS225 or Crew, ICS224. Local Use Evaluation for local
responses. Available on-line or from IDL contact.

O

Inventory of apparatus. Complement on engine including Personal Protective Equipment (PPE),
etc.

Incident Qualification Cards. Indicates wildland fire qualifications for all personnel.
Position Task Books. If applicable.

Other Personnel Qualification/Certification Cards. Other than wildland (i.e., EMT. etc.).
Credit Card for fuel.

Personal Items. Tent, sleeping bag, warm clothing, personal hygiene items.

OO0O0o0oo0oaO0o

Other (i.e., Ambulance/Kit Inventory, etc.).

Paperwork to Bring Back With You:

O Payment package, including signed original Emergency Equipment Use Invoice, OF-286, original
(Pink) Emergency Equipment Shift Tickets, OF-297, original Emergency Firefighter Time Report,
OF-288. Obtain from Finance during demobilization.

O All pre and post inspections.

O Receipts for meals, fuel, travel expenses, and other miscellaneous expenses not provided at the
fire. Reimbursement determination will be made upon return to your home unit.

O Evaluations. An evaluation must be completed by your immediate supervisor at the fire.
Important for recertification of positions.

O Claims documentation, if applicable.
O Other documents. All documentation provided to you at the fire.
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9.

Appendix 4 — Personal Protective Equipment for Fire Personnel
PERSONAL PROTECTIVE EQUIPMENT (PPE) FOR FIRE PERSONNEL
Boots: All leather, lace-up type, minimum 8 inches high with lug-type soles in good condition
(steel toe boots are unacceptable).

Hard Hat: Plastic, Class B, ANSI Z89.1, 1986, OSHA approved, with chin strap.
Note: Hard hat meeting NFPA Standard 1977, 2005 Edition, is required.

Gloves: One pair of heavy-duty leather per person.
Eye Protection: One pair per person (meets standards ANSI 287, latest edition).
Head Lamp: One lamp per person with batteries and attachment for hard hat.

Canteen: One quart size, two per person required, four per person recommended (filled prior
to arrival at incident).

New Generation Fire Shelter: One serviceable shelter for each person.

Flame Resistant Clothing: Shirt and trousers for routine fireline duties, flame resistant clothing
must:

a. Self-extinguish upon removal from heat source.
b. Act as an effective thermal barrier by minimizing conductive heat transfer.

c. Not melt or shrink to any appreciable degree upon decomposition during exposure to a
high heat source.

d. Be manufactured from flame retardant treated (FRT) cotton, FRT rayon, FRT wool, aramid
(Nomex), or other similar fabric.

Turnout Gear: Structural engines only.

10. Line Gear (Day Pack): One for each person on Type 3 through Type 6 only.

Appendix 4, Page 1 of 1



Appendix 5 — Example Emergency Equipment Shift Ticket OF-297

EMERGENCY EQUIPMENT SHIFT TICKET

OF-297

Shift tickets must be completed at the end of each operational period. Shift tickets may be obtained
from a Division Supervisor or the Finance Section. The Fire Service Organization and the person
responsible for directing the work of the equipment are responsible to see that shift tickets are
completed. Any known defects or damage to equipment going on or off shift must be
documented in the “14. Remarks” section. If being paid a mileage rate, beginning and ending
mileage must be documented daily in the “Special” column of “13. Equipment Use”.

EMERGENCY EQUIPMENT SHIFT TICKET

NOTE: The responsible Government Officer will update this form each dav or shift and make initial and final eauibment Inspections.

Write
E-52 Resource

1. AGREEMENT NUMBER 2. CONTRACTOR (name) Order
IDL-230-xx-05 Fire District One Number in
3. INCIDENT OR PROJECT NAME 4. INCIDENT NUMBER 5. OPERATOR (n_ame) upper corner
Bad One ID-SWS-23010 Bob Builder, Engine Boss R

of Shift

6. EQUIPMENT MAKE

Ford WE6

7. EQUIPMENT MODEL

8. OPERATOR FURNISHED BY
XI CONTRACTOR

Ticket

GOVERNMENT

9. SERIAL NUMBER 10. LICENSE NUMBER

11. OPERATING SUPPLIES FURNISHED BY

1D32146567 KB 1234 [0 CONTRACTOR (wet) X GOVM)
12.DATE 13. EQUIPMENT USE 14. REMARKS (released, down time and cause, problems, etc.)
MO/DAY/YR HOURS/DAYS/MILES (circle one)
START | STOP WORK SPECIAL Franklin McDonald, Crew Member
Leonardo Giordino, Crew Member +— All crew
members are

8/15/xx 1000 1200 2 IlSted on the
15. EQUIPMENT STATUS Shift Ticket.

8/15/xx 1230 2200 9.5 X a. Inspected and under agreement

[ b. Released by Government

O c. withdrawn by Contractor

16. INVOICE POSTED BY (Recorder's initials)

17. CONTRACTOR'S OR AUTHORIZED AGENT'S SIGNATURE

Bob Builder

18. GOVERNMENT OFFICER'S SIGNATURE

Tinder Dry, DIVS

19. DATE SIGNED

8/15/xx

NSN 7540-01-119-5628
50297-102

OPTIONAL FORM 297 (Rev. 7-90)
USDA/USDI
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Appendix 6 — Example Emergency Equipment Use Invoice OF-286

EXAMPLE EMERGENCY EQUIPMENT — USE INVOICE PAGE OF 1
1. CONTRACTOR 2. INCIDENT OR PROJECT NAME
Bad One ID-P0OS-23010
a. name and address
3. AGREEMENT NUMBER (from OF-294)

Hershey VFD IDL 230-xx-05

375 Foam Lane

Anywhere, ID 80000 4. EFFECTIVE DATES OF AGREEMENT

a. beginning 04/01/xx b. ending 12/31/xx

5. EQUIPMENT (list make, model, serial number, etc.)

1987 Ford

W
ID

ildland Engine
#32146567

KB 1234

WEG6

6. POINT OF HIRE (location when hired)
Location at time of hire

7. DATE OF HIRE

8/15/XX

8. TIME OF HIRE

1000

9. ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE FOR PAYMENT

Pend Oreille Forest Protective District
2550 Highway 2 West
Sandpoint, ID 83864

10. THE WORK RATE IS BASED ON ALL OPERATING SUPPLIES
BEING FURNISHED BY

[0 CONTRACTOR (wet)

X GOVERNMENT (dry)

11. OPERATOR FURNISHED BY
[XI CONTRACTOR

[0 GOVERNMENT

12. RESOURCE ORDER NUMBER E16
13. YEAR 14. WORK OR DAILY RATE 15. SPECIAL RATE 16. TOTAL AMOUNT 17. 18. AMOUNT
20XX a. UNITS b. RATE | c. AMOUNT a. UNITS b. RATE c. AMOUNT EARNED GUARANTEE 17 (COLUMN 16 OR
MO DA | WORKED WORKED (14C + 15C) ,
WHICHEVER IS
(MI/HR/DAY) (MI/HR/DAY) GREATER)
8/15/xx 10.5 98.00 1029.00 | Hours 1092.00 N/A 1092.00
Hrs
8/16/xx 1 1372.00 1372.00 | 1 Day 1372.00 N/A 1372.00
day
8/17/xx 1.5 98.00 147.00 | Hours 147.00 N/A 147.00
hrs
19. CHARGE CODE 20. OBJECT CODE 23, GROSS AMOUNT DUE
2611.00
24. ITEM 23 FROM PREVIOUS PAGE
21. EQUIPMENT WAS X RELEASED O WITHDRAWN
DATE: TIME: 25. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE 2611.00
8/17/xx 0930
26. DEDUCTIONS (attach statement)
22. REMARKS 27. ADDITIONS (attach statement)
No Damage/No Claims
28. NET AMOUNT DUE 2611.00
29. NOTE: CONTRACT RELEASE FOR AND IN CONSIDERATION OF RECEIPT OF PAYMENT IN THE AMOUNT SHOWN ON “NET AMOUNT DUE: LINE 28,
CONTRACTOR HEREBY RELEASES THE GOVERNMENT FROM ANY AND ALL CLAIMS ARISING UNDER THIS AGREEMENT EXCEPT AS RESERVED
IN “REMARKS” BLOCK 22.
30. CONTRACTOR’S SIGNATURE 31. DATE 32. RECEIVING OFFICER’S SIGNATURE 33. DATE
XXIXXIXX XXIXXIXX

Tanner Jones, Operator

PRINT NAME AND TITLE

35. PRINT NAME AND TITLE

Gary Warden, Fire Warden

NSN 7540-01-120-4062

50286-102
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Appendix 7 — Travel and Per Diem Meal Rate Guidelines
Travel and Per Diem Meal Rate Guidelines
TRAVEL REIMBURSEMENTS

All travel reimbursements for FSO personnel will be submitted on the FSO Travel Expense Voucher,
Appendix 8. This form is also available from the IDL hiring unit. All travel reimbursement shall be in
accordance with the ldaho State Board of Examiners and Idaho Department of Lands policies and
procedures. They are summarized below.

The FSO will utilize the Travel Expense Voucher form provided by the IDL hiring unit for all travel
expenses to be reimbursed including: meals, fuel, lodging, rental vehicles, baggage fees, etc.

TRAVEL TO FIRE SUPPRESSION ASSIGNMENTS

The GSA domestic per diem meal rates will be used while traveling to incidents in accordance with
the GSA Domestic Per Diem rates at: http://www.gsa.gov/portal/category/100120.

Per diem rates are based upon destination. Example: Traveling to Missoula, MT, for fire assignment.
Per diem rates used for mobilization and demobilization period will be at the rate for Missoula, MT.

NOTE: The Idaho Department of Lands does not follow the GSA per diem policy of first and last day
paid at 75% of the Full Daily Rate for meals and incidental expenses. Following the Idaho State Board of
Examiners policy, a partial-day reimbursement for per diem shall be paid to the traveler at the maximum
rate set within the following limitations:

Breakfast: If the actual departure time is 7:00 a.m. or before, or if the return time is 8:00 a.m. or
after. Paid at 25% of Federal Rate.

Lunch: If the actual departure time is 11:00 a.m. or before, or if the return time is 2:00 p.m. or
after. Paid at 35% of Federal Rate.

Dinner: If the actual departure time is 5:00 p.m. or before, or if the return time is 7:00 p.m. or
after. Paid at 55% of Federal Rate.

Per Diem for travel will not be paid in excess of the full daily rate allowed.

FSO personnel are not entitled to daily incidentals.

When meals are furnished by the incident or host agency, individuals may not seek per diem for
meal reimbursement.
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Appendix 8 — FSO Travel Expense Voucher and Example

FIRE SERVICE ORGANIZATION
TRAVEL EXPENSE VOUCHER

FIRE SERVICE ORGANIZATION NAME:

CLAIMANT'S NAME:

FIRE NO: RESOURCE ORDER NO:

FIRE NAME:

| hereby certify that the travel services and/or supplies set out in the voucher are correct, just, and
complete and that | have not received payment.

CLAIMANT'S SIGNATURE:

TOTAL DAILY
MEAL PER POV* LEAVE ARRIVAL COMMENTS
DATE FROM CITY TO CITY DIEM MILES TIME TIME (B-Breakfast, L-Lunch, D-Dinner)

Reimbursable Total:

OTHER REIMBURSABLE EXPENSES Idaho Department of Lands Use Only
Receipts Required AMOUNT CODING FOR ALL REIMBURSABLE EXPENSES

TC SUB OBJ | AMOUNT PCA PROJECT

230

230

230

230

230

230

230

230

230

230

230

230

POV* Miles (MILES X .555) 230

Reimbursable Total: Reimbursable Total:

TRIP GRAND TOTAL:| | *POV-Privately Owned Vehicle (Paid from Home Unit)
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Appendix 8 — FSO Travel Expense Voucher and Example

FIRE SERVICE ORGANIZATION
TRAVEL EXPENSE VOUCHER - EXAMPLE

FIRE SERVICE ORGANIZATION NAME: June Butte Fire Department

CLAIMANT'S NAME: David Smith

FIRE NO: ID-SWS-001001 RESOURCE ORDER NO: E-52

FIRE NAME: Juniper

I hereby certify that the travel services and/or supplies set out in the voucher are correct, just, and
complete and that | have not received payment.

CLAIMANT'S SIGNATURE:
TOTAL DAILY
MEALPER | POV* LEAVE | ARRIVAL COMMENTS
DATE FROM CITY TO CITY DIEM MILES TIME TIME (B-Breakfast, L-Lunch, D-Dinner)
4/1/2013 June, ID Missoula, MT $51.00 0600 1430 B,L,D @ $51 (Missoula Rate)
4/15/2013 Missoula, MT June, ID $45.90 1030 1900 |L,D @ $51 (Missoula Rate)
Reimbursable Total: $96.90
OTHER REIMBURSABLE EXPENSES Idaho Department of Lands Use Only
Receipts Required AMOUNT CODING FOR ALL REIMBURSABLE EXPENSES
Fuel, Missoula, MT $65.00 TC SUB OBJ | AMOUNT PCA PROJECT
Fuel, Boise, ID $45.00 230
230
230
230
230
230
230
230
230
230
230
230
POV* Miles (MILES X .555) 230
Reimbursable Total: $110.00 Reimbursable Total:
TRIP GRAND TOTAL: | $206.90| *POV-Privately Owned Vehicle (Paid from Home Unit)
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Appendix 9 — IDL Fire Management Contacts

IDL BUREAU of FIRE MANAGEMENT AND AREA/DISTRICT/ASSOCIATION
CONTACT INFORMATION

Coeur d’Alene Staff Office
Ken Ockfen — Chief, Bureau of Fire Management
Wendy Walter — Fire Business Program Manager
Jim Newton — Fire Operations Program Manager

Mark Eliot — Fire Aviation & Investigation Program Manager
3284 West Industrial Loop, Coeur d’Alene, ID 83815-6021

Priest Lake Area

Mick Schanilec — Area Manager
Dan Brown — Fire Warden

Nicci Lee — Admin. Asst.

4053 Cavanaugh Bay Road
Coolin, ID 83821

Phone: 208-443-2516

Fax: 208-443-2162

Mica Area
Tom Fleer — Area Manager
Gary Darrington — Fire Warden

Teresa McFadden — Admin. Asst.

3258 West Industrial Loop
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83815
Phone: 208-769-1577
Fax: 208-769-1597

Cataldo FPD

Kjell Truesdell — Fire Warden
Jenny Rollins — Admin. Asst.
80 Hilltop Overpass Road
Kingston, ID 83839

Phone: 208-682-4611

Fax: 208-682-2991

Pend Oreille Lake Area
Ed Robinson — Area Manager
Chris Remsen — Fire Warden

Jeannie Nez Perce — Office Spec.

2550 Highway 2 West
Sandpoint, ID 83864
Phone: 208-263-5104
Fax: 208-263-0724

Kootenai Valley FPD

Ken Homik — Fire Warden
Vikki Snider — Admin. Asst.
6327 Main Street

Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
Phone: 208-267-5577

Fax: 208-267-8301

St. Joe Area

Richard “Tiny” Furman — Area Mgr.
Josh Harvey — Fire Warden

Patty Moss — Admin. Asst.

1806 Main Ave.

St. Maries, ID 83861

Phone: 208-245-4551

Fax: 208-245-4867

Clearwater Area

Jay Sila - Area Manager
Monica Hagen — Admin. Asst.
10230 Highway 12

Orofino, ID 83544

Phone: 208-476-4587

Fax: 208-476-7175

Ponderosa Area

Mark Lesko — Area Manager
Jason Svancara — Fire Warden
Nikki Shockley — Admin. Asst.
3130 Highway 3

Deary, ID 83823

Phone: 208-877-1121

Fax: 208-877-1122

Maggie Creek Area
Vacant — Area Manager
Ken Stump- Fire Warden
Tracy Hasz — Admin. Asst.
913 3rd Street

Kamiah, ID 83536

Phone: 208-935-2141
Fax: 208-935-0905

Craig Mountain FPD
Jeremiah Miller — Fire Warden
Sam Altman — Admin. Asst.
PO Box 68

Craigmont, ID 83523

Phone: 208-924-5571

Fax: 208-924-5571
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Phone: 208-769-1525 Fax: 208-769-1524

Payette Lakes Area

Scott Corkill - Area Manager
Kristen Kludt — Admin. Asst.
555 Deinhard Lane

McCall, ID 83638

Phone: 208-634-7125

Fax: 208-634-5117

Southwest Area

Bob Pietras — Area Manager
Dan Christman — Fire Warden
Karen Bertram — Admin. Asst.
8355 W. State Street

Boise, ID 83714

Phone: 208-334-3488

Fax: 208-853-6372

Eastern Idaho Area

Pat Brown — Area Manager
Katina Kienlen — Admin. Asst.
3563 Ririe Highway

Idaho Falls, ID 83401

Phone: 208-525-7167

Jerome Field Office

Denice Backus — Admin. Asst.
324 S. 417 E., Suite 2
Jerome, ID 83338

Phone: 208-324-2561

Fax: 208-324-2917

Southern Idaho TPA

Mark Woods — Fire Warden

Tom Binder — Assistant Fire Warden
Shannon Stuart-Henggeler — AA
555 Deinhard Lane

MccCall, ID 83638

Phone: 208-634-2268

Fax: 208-634-5117

Clearwater-Potlatch TPA

Len Young — Chief Fire Warden
Isaac Hull — Fire Warden
Sharon Larson — Admin. Asst.
10250 Highway 12

Orofino, ID 83544

Phone: 208-476-5612

Fax: 208-476-7218



